Marv\'s Blog

Windows Migration pt11 | October 22, 2005

Third laptop.

So now I’m onto the third laptop. This one doesn’t have dead pixels.

Now the reason I’ve got a third laptop is because I found out on Thursday that the wireless card was faulty. All the stress built up from having to wait a month to get what I wanted got to me and I just became too ill to attend my last lecture on Thursday- and missed Friday’s, mostly due to illness and partly due to having to wait in for UPS to pick up the laptop. DHL already came round to collect it earlier in the morning, but I didn’t request them to do so as I hadn’t finished sorting things out with Novatech.

I can’t check if this has a working ethernet/wireless card yet, as the battery hasn’t finished charging, and I don’t have a wireless access point at home. So I’ll be having to wait till Monday. Annoying thing is, at Uni, it was someone’s brilliant idea not to allow the students to have a secure wireless connection (there are two secured connections, and one unsecured one- just for the students). I might see if me and Anth can figure something out to fix that problem.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Buttons

    • Get Firefox!
    • Get Thunderbird!
    • No Software Patents
    • Questionable Content
    • Wapsi Square
    • XFN Friendly

    My del.icio.us feed

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
