Marv\'s Blog

Hassle with Student Loans & Grants | October 3, 2005

2 Weeks now and counting.

The LEA originally told me that my payment was due on the 19th September. Now 2 weeks on and I haven’t received a single payment or any official word as to why it has been delayed. Aside from the fact I don’t think the LEA don’t like me very much, this delay apparently isn’t there fault, as there are multiple parties involved in the process of getting the money to me:

  • The LEA.
  • The SLC.
  • The bank of the SLC (NatWest apparently although I can’t swear to it).
  • The University of Sunderland.
  • My Bank.
  • Me.
  • . So as you can see there’s the rough order of things. One of them screwed up. I don’t trust the LEA (the payment is being made direct to my bank account so my distrust of Royal Mail doesn’t come into it), and my bank has screwed up before, so it’ll be fun to see who’s fault it is. Oh and it can’t be mine as I’ve given the correct details and finished with all the forms.

    If it does turn out to be the LEA that is responsible even after they denied it, I’ll post the evidence that shows why I think they don’t like me. There doesn’t appear to be a privacy statement in the emails, so my understanding of the law is they don’t have a leg to stand on if I post them (emails, totally pointless attachments) on my personal site/blog.

    Leave a Comment »

    Leave a Reply

          The Buttons

      • Get Firefox!
      • Get Thunderbird!
      • No Software Patents
      • Questionable Content
      • Wapsi Square
      • XFN Friendly

      My del.icio.us feed

      RSS Unknown Feed

      • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

      RSS Unknown Feed

      • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

      RSS Unknown Feed

      • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

      RSS Unknown Feed

      • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
