Marv\'s Blog

Job Centre Plus is annoying | September 16, 2005

Trying to get mny JSA.

Looks like I’m going to have some difficutly getting into Uni next week. Somebody or something (the JSA payment system)put in my JSA claim two days late. Thats just my normal fortnightly payment, not my extra 5 days I get (as I’ve signed off 5 days before I start Uni). Right now I’m waiting for a phone call from the friendly staff at Peterlee Job Centre to find out what happened. What we do know is that there was a two day delay between when the money should’ve been sent through to when it was actually sent through (it takes about 3 days to clear, so if the money was sent through on Tuesday it should’ve gotten to my account already).

Tags:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Buttons

    • Get Firefox!
    • Get Thunderbird!
    • No Software Patents
    • Questionable Content
    • Wapsi Square
    • XFN Friendly

    My del.icio.us feed

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
