Marv\'s Blog

Going to Uni (plus semantic experiment) | August 3, 2005

That’s right, as I’ve mentioned in various places on the net, I am goin to in September to study BSc for four years.

Continuing my education.

As I just said, I’ll be going to for four years. Hopefully it’ll be an improvement upon the poor experience I had at college (those who know me know which one, and those who know me best know exactly why, rumours/b.s. aside), and the altogether hazy experience I had at school which (apparently according to popular belief) was not due to any drug taking of any kind. Just cos I looked stoned don’t mean I was.

According to people I talked to in the Admissions department (if I remember correctly), normally you get put on for the 3 year course, so I had to get myself switched over to the 4 year sandwich course. I did this on purpose as I believe it would give me the best educational experience possible. I’m a patient person most of the time, so I’m in no rush to leave education behind me. Education is an on-going process and I don’t see the point in skimping on the process.

Extra happiness.

Luckily, my girlfriend of 18+ months will also be going to the same University- right next door to where I’ll be studying in fact. Unfortunately, due to a combination of stereotypical boyfriend behaviour and my medical thingies I keep forgetting what it was that she will be studying. What I do remember is that my intelligent sexy girlfriend got DDD in her Art BND, Fine Art methinx (yes, again subject forgotten- I’ll see if I can encourage her to get her own blog so she can tell you herself), and along with a lot of other students, my girlfriend is awaiting her A level result as the beautiful stress ball decided to take on the extra strain of studying for an A level at the same time as her BND. She got her AS results last year, which were fantastic (as is to be expected).

The semantic experiment.

The experiment I’m referring to is part of my on going template-fiddling. Instead of using <h1> tags as the top-level header in my posts, I’m using <h4> after examining the semantics of the source code in the published posts.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Buttons

    • Get Firefox!
    • Get Thunderbird!
    • No Software Patents
    • Questionable Content
    • Wapsi Square
    • XFN Friendly

    My del.icio.us feed

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
