Marv\'s Blog

Template changes | July 25, 2005

Code Tweaking

Not that anybody comes and reads this, but those of you that do may have noticed some alterations to the . Over the next several days, I’ll be altering my template more and more so it fits my tastes better.

The Sidebar

I’ve added the google adsense ads to the site, I mean I may as well. If you don’t like that I’ve included the ads, I suggest you get a copy of and the . I do plan to eventually replace this with my own ad software (I’m talking months here) once I get around to shifting my blog off the blogger service.

Yet again, not that anybody comes and notices, but I hadn’t finished the section, showing what comics I read. After rediscovering the fantastic service, I decided to post the link to my feed on their service.

If like me, you read lots of at once, then you may find it a waste of time filing the bookmarks and going back to see if there’s a new issue. A few have syndication feeds, most don’t, and even those that do don’t work as you’d expect. In the cases where you find that a doesn’t have a feed, or it doesn’t work as you’d expect, is your saviour. Once you’ve signed up, you can search for your favourite web comics, and add these to your . The limit just got bumped up from 20 to 40 (although I don’t think I’m allowed to tell anyone). Imposes this limit to prevent other nefarious services from using the service, taking advantage of all their hard work.

The Google Bar

I thought to myself, if I’m going to put the adsense service on, I may as well put the google bar on. Simple as that really. It’ll probably stay there for a while, maybe later in the year I’ll enable the search this site option.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    The Buttons

    • Get Firefox!
    • Get Thunderbird!
    • No Software Patents
    • Questionable Content
    • Wapsi Square
    • XFN Friendly

    My del.icio.us feed

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

    RSS Unknown Feed

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
